User Settings Visual Guide
Use User Settings to manage your POSM Central account information and preferences.
The page also contains available Organization Settings, including the organization logo and two-factor authentication setting.
Select a highlighted area of the interface to open the related help topic.
How to use the Visual Guide
Move your pointer over the interface.
When you hover over a clickable area, it will be highlighted in POSM orange. Select the highlighted control to open the detailed help topic.
My Settings
The My Settings section contains information for the signed-in user.
You can manage:
- First Name
- Last Name
- Phone Number
- Password
- Transfer notification preference
- Share notification preference
Change Password
Select Change Password when you need to update the password for your POSM Central account.
Inspection Notifications
Use the notification settings to control whether POSM Central notifies you about inspection activity.
Available preferences include:
- Notify me about transferred inspections
- Notify me about shared inspections
These preferences apply to the signed-in user's notifications.
Organization Settings
The Organization Settings section contains settings that apply to the POSM Central organization.
Available settings include:
- Organization logo
- Two-factor authentication for organization users
Organization Logo
An organization logo can be uploaded for use in POSM Central.
Supported logo formats are:
- PNG
- JPG
Use Upload Logo to add or replace the organization's logo.
Use Remove Logo when the current organization logo should be removed.
Two-Factor Authentication
Select Enable two-factor authentication for users in my organization when two-factor authentication should be required for organization users.
When enabled, users sign in with their normal email address and password and then provide a verification code sent by email.
Save Changes
Select Save after changing account information, notification preferences, or applicable settings.
Left Navigation
The normal POSM Central navigation remains available while using User Settings.
Use the left navigation to access:
- Session Management
- Access Management
- User Settings
- Go To GIS
- Support
The navigation can also be expanded or collapsed.